Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Flea Flicker. Klein's photograph gets the ultimate nod.

In a long line of notable images some say Jeremiah's photograph of Darryl Virostko is one of the all time greats from "The Bay". His Surfing Magazine cover in 2005 has been selected as the face of The 2008-09 Quiksilver in Memory of Eddie Aikau campaign. Nice work Miah! Drop in:

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Worthy's Worthy

The A-Frame crew's cover dominance continues. Jason Kenworthy added yet another Surfer cover to his quiver with his shot of Jordy Smith in Indo. Check the "Edge of Reason" and see what the future holds for the sport of surfing.

Surf Photography’s Revolutionary

Our resident legend, Dan Merkel was the focus of a beautiful piece in PDN last month that featured his work in the new book Bustin’ Down the Door. Check it

View PDN - Merkel

Saturday, January 17, 2009

Cherry Picking on the North Shore

Being a full time photographer on Oahu's North Shore forces you to get creative. A-Frame's main man, Pete Hodgson, reached an all time high this winter when he erected a cherry picker in his front yard and got a birds eye view of the most dangerous wave in the world, Pipeline.

Thursday, January 15, 2009

A-Frame Welcomes Zak Noyle to the Team

Zak is one of the top up and coming water photographers. Based in Oahu, Zak has access to the best waves and talent. He's also a recent addition to the Transworld Surf team. Check out a few of his images.

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Hurricane “Ike”

A-Frame photographer Scott Aichner scored the covers of the
Jan. 2009 Surfer Magazine and the Nov. 2008 ESM with his fisheye shots of Jesse Hines as they chased hurricane swells in the Gulf and up along the East Coast.
osc_coverimage0_210w esm_11_08

Sunday, January 11, 2009

Yeti Sighting

Our own big wave photographer, Jason Murray has captured yet another mutant beast. Jason photographed Greg Long, Mark Healey and others going head to head with the Yeti. Check out the photos in the February 2009 issue of Surfer or here to decide who won the battle: