Tuesday, January 24, 2012


Award season is in full swing and the A-Frame Crew has been cleaning up. Here is the list of current blue ribbon recipients (in no particular order)

TWSurf Magazine Photo of the Year - Winner: Jason Kenworthy
Flare Surf. Red Bull Minor Threat Trip 2011. Surfer: Bruce Irons.

SURFER Magazine Photo of the Year - Winner: Zak Noyle
Tahitian Perfection. Surfer: Christian Redongo. Teahupoo, Tahiti.

ESeMMY AWARDS: Photographer of the Year - Winner: Ryan Miller
Eastern Surf Magazine salutes one of the right coast’s finest.

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Red Bull Through My Eyes | Zak Noyle

If you're on Oahu, make sure you don't miss this event on Friday, January 6th at 6 pm, The Manifest!

Zak Noyle will be showcasing his images from the recent 2011 North Shore surf season in the Red Bull Through My Eyes photo gallery. There will also be a screening of Red Bull Momentum, a short profile film on the life of Zak.

We've seen the trailer (as well as Zak's 2011 North Shore images) and are confident you'll be blown away at the footage Red Bull has put together.

If you can't make the event you can always see Zak's latest photos here.